An apple crisp a day keeps the doctor away

My mom makes the most amazing apple crisp! It is to die for! Unfortunately for me and my clean eating it contains a bunch of sugar (the good stuff ya know!). BUT.. I have taken her recipe and changed it a tad so I can enjoy an apple crisp that is so yummy you wouldn’t even know that it was GLUTEN FREE AND SUGAR FREE! Yep, I said it. Gluten & Sugar Free. So yummy & oh so simple! So here it is:

What you’ll need:

  • 4 Apples
  • Cinnamon
  • 1 Tbsp Water
  • 3/4 cup Red Mill Gluten Free Flour
  • 3/4 cup unsweetened apple sauce
  • 1/2 cup butter

How is this going to make apple crisp you ask me? Preheat your oven to 375F.  Peel the apples and cut them.  Place them in your baking dish (I used 4 small Ramekin dishes). Add the tbsp. of water evenly across dish.  Add cinnamon on top of your apples, as much as you wish. Then in a spate dish combine flour, apple sauce and butter.  I used a fork and mixed it by hand.  The mixture will be similar to a thick cake batter.  Spread the mixture over the apples & cinnamon and bake for 30-45 min or until the apples are soft.  Serve warm!

Hope this satisfies your sweet tooth as much as it did mine!!

About nutritionninjachelssser

Hello! My name is Chelsey. I am a student and dancer with a passion for fitness and yummy food! Healthy eating can be fun and satisfying just follow me and I'll show you how :) Always, Chelsey xoxo
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

